Feeling It Today

So yesterday I took over 30,000 steps, that’s 15 miles. And, well today I’m feeling it. My calves, hips, and well pretty much all of my legs are feeling it today. I’m definitely a bit sore. Add in the fact that I’m exhausted today, and well my step count is nowhere near 30,000 today, but that’s ok. I’m still 3,000 steps over my daily goal.

Workouts today were adjusted. I just couldn’t bring myself to do squats, lunges, and other calisthenics, mixed in with cardio to make a half hour of circuit training. I did however do an hour and 15 minutes of aerobics. I thought that by moving a lot I’d loosen up the tight and sore muscles, and it did help.  I also did my daily dose of yoga.  So even though I didn’t do the planned workout, I still worked out hard.

I am of course quite exhausted and will be calling it an early tonight.  I’m hoping tomorrow the legs are feeling better so I can attack the steps. I’m not planning on doing 30,000 again but 20,000 isn’t so far-fetched.

Keep being active.

One response

Leave a Reply

