Water

I’ve been doing fairly well so far it is only day 3, but I’ve been rocking it.  And, well I’m damn proud of myself. This morning I woke up with a killer headache, and promptly took some medicine. I of course know exactly why I woke up with the Energizer Bunny pounding in my head. Water, or lack there of.

I’m doing all of this activity and haven’t increased my water intake, actually the last few days I’ve been pretty bad about drinking period. Today, I’ve been on a mission of sorts to make sure I drink enough. Dehydration is no fun. Every time I left the house for some reason or another I made sure to bring some water with me. And, the rule was it needed to be finished by the time I came home. And, well it worked I drank quite a bit of water. Not to mention the 12 oz I’m drinking every time I eat something.

I use glass water bottles, I don’t know why but I think it tastes better than out of a plastic bottle. I have a ton of glass water bottles that I fill with water and leave in the fridge so they are all ready to go. All I have to do is open the fridge, grab it, and go.

I try to drink mainly water throughout the day and then something with a little flavor with dinner. I’m a Crystal Light junkie, no need to tell me that artificial sweeteners are not good for me I know. So I try to stick to one glass a day. Some days are better than others. And, now its Apple Cider season can you say that spells trouble for me. Yeah, it does. I love apple cider it’s just this crisp, refreshing taste that I love.  Hopefully, I can be happy with only a few glasses here and there instead of gallons.

But, today drinking water was a success.

Leave a Reply

