Yoga Blocks

I recently have started doing yoga. I’m doing different forms of yoga 5 times a week. I’ve been doing a yoga workout with weights once a week, a Pilates barre workout, a yoga dance workout, once a week, and then twice a week I’ve been doing sun salutations yoga.

Today was one of the days I did a sun salutation workout. And, well it’s the 4th time I’ve done the workout, and it was AMAZING! I was able to get the movements to flow, and even started getting the breaths right.

The big reason for the breakthrough today was because of Yoga blocks. I really had no idea that they could help with the ability to hold poses. But, I am a believer now. Yoga blocks are amazing. I found by using them to aid me I was able to hold the positions longer and felt stronger. Along with this I found it easier to flow from position to position.

As I get stronger and more flexible I know that I won’t need the blocks as much, and I’m looking forward to that day, but for now I’ll be using them. I actually felt like the workout was beneficial and not a strenuous experience. After today, I think it’s safe to say that I am quickly becoming a yoga lover.

Every time I do the sun salutation series it’s getting a little easier and more natural. I’m still working on connecting my breath with the movements. But, just like the movements and positions the breathing aspect of the practice will take practice. And, well I’m up for the practice time.

If you’re ever doing yoga and struggling, don’t be afraid to reach for those blocks they are there for a reason. I’m a lover of yoga blocks.

Leave a Reply

