Vacuuming

Yeah, that’s right let’s talk about housework.  The big one, well in my house is vacuuming. I do it a lot. When you have 2 Shepard lab mixes that shed like crazy paired with 3,000+ square feet of deep pile carpeting, you’re going to vacuum a lot. I vacuum nearly the entire house at least 3 times a week. That’s a lot of vacuuming.

And, I guess I can say this about vacuuming it counts as exercise right?  I mean today I think I worked up more of a sweat vacuuming than I did during my morning workout. Okay, not really, but it sure felt like it. It may have had something to do with the moving of furniture while vacuuming.  I was trying to make sure I banished all of the dog hair and dirt.

I usually end up going over the room more than once with the vacuum in multiple directions, in hopes that I get down into the deep pile of the carpet. Sometimes it works sometimes not.

Unfortunately, all of the vacuuming doesn’t add up to a lot of steps, but I still get the heart rate up and I’m definitely moving around so I’ll take it. Of course I’d rather not have to vacuum nearly every day.

Leave a Reply

