Much Better Day

Today’s workout makes yesterday nothing but a little piece of the past. I kicked butt at them today! My run training went great I think I could up the speed for the running portion, although I’m hesitant to do so because I don’t want to get discouraged. I want to get to that point where I can run for 10 minutes straight, and as for it being a mile in 10 I’ll start working towards that after I get this pesky 10 minutes straight thing down.

Today, I also did a yoga workout that incorporated precision toning and dance. It was great, I’ve done it 5 times now, and today it came together for me. I was able to do the moves and flow them together smoothly along with doing correct breathing.

So as for yesterday’s crappy performance it can kiss it, because today I rocked it! I know that I can’t dwell on the crappy days, and remain positive. And, well I have been giving myself that positive encouragement, and moving past the bad. ¬†Positive is the only way to be on this journey.

Leave a Reply

