Making A Plan And Sticking To It

Today, and tomorrow for that matter were my first real challenge to sticking to my plan. Today and tomorrow I will be in the car for 5 hours, which isn’t to great for getting my daily steps in or my workouts.

Knowing this would be the case, I set my alarm for earlier this morning then I had to get up so that I could get my run workout it.  After completing that I decided to forgo my half hour of yoga to do another 20 minutes on the treadmill, working towards my daily steps. My thought was this, that I can do a yoga session in the hotel before going to bed easier than I can get 2 miles of walking in.

And, well this plan worked perfectly for me. I actually was able to reach my step goal before even getting in the car for the 5 hour drive. Success! While making the drive I charged my Fitbit since it was getting in need of a charge, and well I wasn’t moving.  I’m not going to lie I kinda freak out when it’s time to charge the Fitbit, I really like tracking my activity and when it’s not on I feel almost naked. Anyway, the Fitbit charged I drove 5 hours, and after meeting up with friends for dinner, I came back to the hotel and busted out a 20 minute yoga session. So today, my friends was a success. I had a plan and I stuck with it. And, really it wasn’t that hard to do so, just a little commitment from myself and I was able to achieve my goals for the day.

Tomorrow, will be a little tougher, but again I have a plan, and that plan is to do my 5 hour drive, and once reaching my destination, I plan on doing an hour of Zumba followed up with some treadmill time. I’ve got the plan, now I just need to stick to it.

How about you, do you find it easier to stick to your routine if you make a plan beforehand?

Leave a Reply

