A Little Competition

I’m a fitbit user as I’ve mentioned before, and well I’m really starting to get into the whole thing. I mean since I’ve gotten it I’ve been all about meeting my step goal for the day, but the fun thing with fitbit is your friends.

I’ve slowly been acquiring friends on fitbit, and if you are a fitbitter let me know I’d love to have you as a friend. Anyway, I’ve been doing awesome, racking up the steps and being number 1 on the leader board. Until the other day that is. One of my friends out of nowhere was all of a sudden in first place. What!? That can’t be.  So, at 11 o’clock at night I’m on the treadmill getting a quick mile in. I mean there is no way that I’m not going to be first.

Did I mention that I’m quite competitive. I’m loving that she is beating me in the steps because it’s making me step up my game. Seriously, there is nothing like seeing that someone is beating you by a couple thousand steps, for you to get up and get moving.

Right now she’s the only one that is close to keeping up with my steps, but I’m hoping to add some more friends that will push me even further. I’m walking around 70,000 steps a week there are people in my Facebook groups that are getting over 100,000. I don’t even know how they do it, that’s insane, but I’m sure they are competing with their friends just the same as I am.

Who said competition wasn’t healthy. It’s definitely pushing me to step up the steps.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

