Parking Lots

Parking lots have definitely become one of my favorite ways to be more active. Before I started on this journey, I’d find the closest spot and snag before anyone else could, but now I find myself looking for the furthest spot away.

It’s funny how your way of thinking can change in such a short amount of time. I don’t even think about parking close to the doors anymore. I enjoy the extra walking I get in. Even, with winter being in full swing here in Wyoming I don’t mind the extra walking. Yes, my pant legs and shoes inevitably end up soaked from the snow, slush, and water, but by parking in the last spot in the last aisle I’ve just added 500 or more steps to my day.

Plus, there is an added benefit of parking in no man’s land. I can spot my car real easily. I have a Toyota 4 Runner, they only come in a few colors, and well there are a lot of people who have them. But, I no longer have the problem of trying to find mine in a sea of cars, because mine is off on its own little island.

What about you, do you have any little things you do to be more active?

4 responses

Leave a Reply

