YouTube Is A Wealth

YouTube is an amazing little site. Along this journey I’ve discovered that YouTube is much more than a place to watch videos of kids saying funny things, pranks, and cute animals. It’s also a place where you can find great workout videos for free.

That’s right I said FREE! Over the past 11 weeks I’ve turned to YouTube to help me get my daily steps and activity in. I’ve done walking videos with Leslie Sansone, which I thought were going to be boring as all get out, but have been quite enjoyable, Zumba, which has become a new favorite, I limit it to once a week, because I would do it every day, and well than I wouldn’t have a very diverse group of workouts would I, I’ve found dance workouts, boot camps, barre routines, and even a little Jillian Michaels.

All of these workouts lasting anywhere from 15 minutes to well over an hour have helped me become a fitter, healthier, leaner, and lighter me. I like that I can say I’m in the mood for XYZ, and find something to fit that need on YouTube. Plus, there are so many different videos that come up that I know that I won’t become bored, I will always have options.

When I started on this journey I was considering joining a gym, but I’m glad I didn’t because I can pretty much find a video on nearly anything and have my own private class at anytime of the day I choose. And, well I was already paying for internet anyway so my monthly costs haven’t gone up any.

How about you any favorite YouTube workout videos that you have?

Leave a Reply

