Websites And Apps To Check Out

This post is going to be short and sweet.  Let me tell you about 3 pretty neat websites and apps.

  1. Achievement – So this website allows you to connect apps that you already use to your account and you earn points for doing healthy things and being active.  Once you earn 25,000 points they send you a check for $25.  Say What!?  I can earn cold hard cash for being active.  Sweet sign me up, oh that’s right I already have, but if you haven’t you should check it out.
  2. EveryMove – This is a website and an app so that you have it at your fingertips.  This is like Achievement, but instead of earning cash you earn coupons and discounts towards different things.  You get to choose which reward you would like to work towards.  You earn points towards your rewards by again logging the activity that you do, linking your EveryMove account to other apps that you already have, and by adding friends.  I’ve already earned 2 rewards and I’ve only been at it for 2 weeks.  Today I redeemed my first reward.  By the end of next week I will have my moldable, custom footbeds.  Yeah, and the best part they cost me $5 with my reward, okay well they actually cost $13.95 because of shipping, but hello!  Where we you see that price again?
  3. Weightless Project – This is another website that only works if you have a fitbit or a Jawbone Up.  What this website does is it links to your activity tracker, and for every 1,000 calories you burn it converts it to a $1, with the money going to charity.  Hey, that’s pretty cool my being active is helping someone out.  Well why not do it, I’m already being active so why not help someone else out along the way.

There you have it folks 3 websites to check out and get a little and give a little for being your active self.

Leave a Reply

