Better Day

Today, I’m making up for the crappy two previous days. I worked out this morning, and hit them hard. I did my strength training circuit workout today, and I was in BEAST mode.  Okay, well maybe not full on BEAST mode but definitely a harder hitting mode than I have been in. I did squats, lunges, core work, and arms, intermixed with bursts of cardio. Guess what after the 30 minute session I felt great 🙂

I followed that up with 30 minutes of non-stop aerobics which was a lot of fun and helped get the heart pumping a bit more. I think I like my cardio workouts the best, I always seem to have so much fun with them, and of course I change them up a lot too. No getting bored with them that’s for sure.

Finally I ended my amazing workout session with a 12 minute yoga routine.

So today, I just want you to know I was kicking butt and taking names, and I’m continuing to do so. Here’s hoping tomorrow is amazing as today was. And also running at that faster speed for 10 straight minutes. I’m definitely going to push for it.

Hope your day has been as amazing as mine.

Leave a Reply

