I’m BACK!!!!

I’ve been missing for about 6 weeks, but I am back.  And, planning on getting back on track.  I’ve been continuing to get in my daily steps, but have been slacking on the other exercising, and with the eating healthy.  I have been eating pretty crappy lately actually.  But, today I am back on track, and making the good choices again.

Today, I started Pound.  If you haven’t heard about Pound it’s a new workout that uses drumsticks and some pretty kick ass music.  Today was my first day of the 30 day plan they give you.  The focus was on lower body, and well let me tell you, even with doing the modifications my butt and legs are feeling it big time.  I really enjoyed it.  I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s workout, which focuses on upper body.  Along with the Pound workout I started the 30 day Yoga Challenge again.

Here’s a little intro to Pound:

And, if you are interested in doing a Yoga Challenge, this is the one I am doing:

You can find it on YouTube

 

Tomorrow, I’ll be doing my 5K training.  I am working hard on making running a daily thing, in my life.  I don’t really enjoy running, I don’t think I will ever be a lover of running.  And, I am pretty sure I will never be running a marathon, but a 5K fun run is something I am looking forward to doing.

 

Along with this I entered a challenge on Fitt.  If you haven’t checked out fit, do it.  There are challenges that you can join, or you can just accept the daily step challenge they present you with.  The challenge I joined is lose a dress size during the month of April.  And, well those crazy people at Fitt, have decided that I will have to do 447,000 steps in the month of April.  That is crazy.  So basically I will be doing 15,000 steps a day to reach the goal.  I can do it, it will just take some work.  Today, was the first day and I was an overachiever and met the 15,000 step goal and then some.

So here it is I am back on the wagon, and will be posting daily.

Hope everyone is well and keeping on their plan.

Leave a Reply

