Being Gluten-Free Just Got A Bit Better

So, there is no hiding or denying that I am a junk foodaholic/sweetaholic.  I really need dessert at the end of the day.  Okay, I don’t actually need it, but I do want it.  I find when I don’t have dessert I think that I am hungry, I am not, but I am constantly digging through the cabinets for a snack.  Yeah, so not good. I have found that the best way to avoid this overeating ridiculousness is to just have dessert.

Well, I found something wonderful in the store the other day, and tonight I had them, and WOW blown away.  They are awesome.  Pamela’s Figgies and Jammies are AMAZEBALLS!  I am a huge Fig Newton fan.  I don’t know why, but I am.  And, well since cutting out the gluten I have not had one for obvious reasons.  Well, today that all changed, and I for one am stoked.  I think part of the reason why I like Fig Newtons so much is that they are somewhat sweet, but not over the top.  So it’s that little something sweet to satisfy my sweet tooth, but they are a whole lot better for me to munch on than the chocolate bar that is sitting on my counter.

I can say that this is something that I will be purchasing again.  I’m really excited that more and more things that I enjoyed when I was eating gluten are now becoming things that I can once again enjoy.  Fig Newtons now, who knows what tomorrow will bring.

Leave a Reply

