On A Roll

Yesterday, my husband called me and said, “pack a bag, you have a flight to catch tomorrow, (meaning TODAY!!!).  So, with that I’ve been running around taking care of all of the last-minute stuff that needs to be done before leaving the house for a few days, especially one that is on the market, and may be shown while you’re gone.  Along, with that I did my mile to 5k training session today.  I did one yesterday too, and usually do them M,W,F, but being that I’m heading on a trip I thought I’d get day 2 in and only have to worry about doing one more day while on this trip.  I also did my Pound workout, today was supposed to be a rest day for that as well, but I will rest tomorrow, and I Pounded today.  And, finally I fit in Day 8 of the 30 Day Yoga Challenge.  So with that I am almost at 10,000 steps and more than half way to those 15,000 steps I need to get a day.

I’m pretty excited and I am hoping that by the time I board my plane I will be at the 10,000 mark, which makes getting those extra 5,000 not so daunting.

 

Oh where am I going you ask, well:

That’s right VEGAS BABY!!!  I’m excited, I get to spend time with my husband, and my brother and sister-in-law will be there as well.  Can’t wait should be fun times.

 

Leave a Reply

