Road Trips Suck For Getting Steps

Today we headed to South Dakota to do a little site seeing. We’ve checked out some cool things already for only being here for a few hours. However, it’s been a lot of sitting in the car, and well that does little to get 15,000 steps in.
It’s 6:30 and I only have half my steps for the day in. I will get them in if it means walking in place in the hotel room, but still. Car rides and road trips were something I used to love, but now I’m sitting here thinking about all of the walking and activity I could be getting in. Needless to say every time we stop I’m jogging and trying to be as active as possible. Dang you fitbit and my obsession with you.
Tomorrow we will be doing a lot more walking around at sites so getting steps in won’t be as hard, but I definitely am no longer a fan of road trips. So much wasted time when I could be getting my steps in. Hmmmm, I wonder if I can talk the husband into getting a motor home so that while he is driving I can walk the length of the RV. Then we could road trip and I could get my steps in.
Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

