So Delicious

I’m an ice cream fan. I am also a cookie dough ice cream fan, but I no longer can have gluten so that meant no more cookie dough ice cream for this girl. Sad Panda right here. Until recently that is.
In one of my gluten-free magazines I saw an advertisement for So Delicious Coconut Milk Gluten Free Cookie Dough Ice Cream. Say What!
I can have dairy and do. But, the fact that there was now a gluten-free cookie dough ice cream out there. I was ready to give it a try. Lucky me, even found it here in Wyoming T our local Natural Grocers store. It was the last pint in the freezer of the stuff so I quickly snatched it up.
I tried it last night, and well it was pretty tasty. I of course forgot about that whole coconut milk think until I had the first bite. There was a definite coconut flavor as would be expected, but hey I like coconut so it was all good. I enjoyed every bite of it. I won’t be buying it all of the time, but I’m happy to know that one of my favorite flavors of ice cream has an available gluten-free option for me when I’m really craving it. And, well warmer weather is coming I hope and I love to eat ice cream on a nice hot night.
So, if you’re like me and can’t have the gluten but love cookie dough ice cream give So Delicious a try.

Leave a Reply

