Uh-Oh

On Monday I told you that my foot is injured. Yeah, and I of course am not really taking it easy. Well I am somewhat. I didn’t have yoga class yesterday because of the holiday and I skipped Krav Maga to give the foot a bit of a break.
However, today I did attend both zumba and yoga. However, most of the day I had it up with some ice on it.
I noticed today though that there is definitely some swelling going on. Which, I am not happy about. This means that I’m going to have to suck it up and go get it looked at. Of course I most likely won’t completely listen to the doctor if he says stay off of it. I will to a degree but not completely. I look forward to my classes and I also don’t want to get out of the routine of it. I’m really hoping it’s just tendinitis and by resting it and taking it easy most of the time it’ll heal rather quickly because if it is a stress fracture I don’t have weeks to months to wait for it to heal.
Why foot why now are you injured?

Leave a Reply

