Can I Get A High 5 For Day 5

Today has been pretty awesome. I got up earlier than usual so that I could attend my zumba class. This of course meant an earlier than normal breakfast again. I had an omelette with spinach for breakfast with a cup of apple cinnamon tea.
I headed off to class. It was great, and we had to use the racket ball court at this gym too, since the gym that we usually have the class in was being set up for a USO Christmas party. Here’s the thing about racket ball courts they get hot quickly and add in 15 people and you really start to warm up quick. It was another great class taught by Ms Priscilla.
I ran to Bed Bath & Beyond after class to pick up a couple of cooking items I need for this coming weeks meals. I had to get egg rings and I also picked up a veggie spiral cutter. If you haven’t seen or heard of this gadget here is a picture:

IMG_0367-0.JPG
I can’t wait to make veggie noodles. I can have my “noodle” fix and remain true to the Whole 30 program. Can’t wait to try it out. I’m really hoping it works.
While I was out I did the grocery shopping for this next week coming up. I got a lot of yummy fruits and veggies and picked up some chicken, ground turkey, and chicken sausage. I also picked up some bulk nuts for snacks between my classes. I also found some more tea that I’m excited to try. Apple cider tea, lemon jasmine and mandarin orange flavor. I’ve been drinking a lot of tea since starting this journey.
While I was out grocery shopping I picked up a coconut water to drink as I had finished my water from the gym and needed some more. I’m not a fan of coconut water. I drank it but definitely not my favorite. It might be something I’ll have to try a few times and maybe develop a taste for it. We will see.
I finally made it home and had my lunch. I made a salad with raspberries and the last of the leftover citrus chicken on top. It was delicious.
I finished off my night with a turkey burger on a bed of lettuce with avocado, steamed broccoli, and an apple. Let’s just say there was a lot of green on my plate tonight. It was still really yummy though.
I promise tomorrow there will be a new meal instead of all the repeats. I just find it easier to repeat foods because one I make a full recipe size and so there are leftovers that must be used and also I find if I don’t have a lot of variety it makes it easy to choose what to eat. However, the following week it’s all changed up. Because let’s face it if get real bored with eating the same 4 to 6 meals over and over for 30 days.

IMG_0453.JPG
Happy Friday Everyone!

Leave a Reply

