A Third Of The Way With Day 10

Today marks day 10 which means I’ve already done a third of the Whole 30 can you believe it. I sure can’t. I’m a little shocked that it’s already been 10 days.
However, today I was actually starving at 2 points during the day. I was starving before my Zumba class and by the time the class was over I was famished and ready to devour my snack. My Monkey Salad snack was definitely something that hit the spot this afternoon. The second time I was feeling hungry was after my yoga class, which is to be expected since I was starving before workouts started.
I’m not sure why I was so hungry today. It may have been because of the times that I ate today which were a bit earlier than normal as in an hour or more before the earliest I’ve eaten so far. We will see how I feel tomorrow.
The other thing I had to deal with today is I’m craving something sweet and fruit just isn’t cutting it. I want junk food/desserts. It’s starting to subside but it’s still here. Which, is kind of weird since I haven’t really craved the dessert thing since I started. Hoping that tomorrow this craving is gone.
I made my meal plan for next week and shopping list. It’s looking like another exciting week of good food. I’ll be using the crock pot again to make my dinners this upcoming week. Which I like because it’s throw it in and you can pretty much forget about it.
Zumba class was a good one we learned a new routine and did some of the older routines that we haven’t done in a while which was fun.
Yoga was a good class , we did a lot of opening up the shoulders again which is something I desperately need. I can’t wait until Friday when hopefully all of the shoulder issues will be somewhat resolved.
And here’s my food picture:

IMG_0481.JPG

Leave a Reply

