Starting The 2nd Trimester -No I’m Not Pregnant

Today, is day 11 which means I’m more than a third of the way through the Whole 30. And, so I’m now working on getting to 2/3 of the way through the Whole 30. Hence, the title of this blog we have moved onto the second third.
I’m happy to report that the craving for sweets that I had yesterday is not an issue today. And, can I just say Thank Goodness! I’m not sure I could handle 2 days in a row of that. I however, consulted my friend Pinterest to find some recipes that are Whole 30 compliant and help fill this sweet thing. And, I found quite a few that I will be making once the Whole 30 is over and I’m also buying the ingredients for at least one of the recipes to have on hand so that if I get that intense craving again I can whip up one of the “treats.”
I must say I have no idea what I did before Pinterest, the creator of it is simply a genius, an evil genius at that, but pure genius. I can log on and find hundreds of recipes in seconds it’s just a matter of narrowing it down to what I want to make. I probably thousands of recipes pinned and we’ll have made barely a tenth of them but I have ideas. Of course until very recently most of those recipes were not the healthiest options. Now, I’m looking for the Paleo, whole 30, clean eating recipes like it’s my job. So Pinterest for the win!
The meals today were pretty much a repeat of Tuesday’s. Breakfast was leftover casserole which tastes just as awesome reheated as it did the day it was made. Lunch, I used up the last of the Mexican chicken I had made a couple of nights ago. I threw it on top of lettuce with some avocado dressing. The addition of the dressing gave it a bit more pizazz. The avocado with the spice of the chicken was a great combination. I finished off lunch with blueberries. And, well these blueberries were perfect not a sour one in the bunch, they were sweet and crisp. Yum!
For dinner I had a bowl of chili, which was excellent of course I was dreaming about a nice piece of cornbread with it but it wasn’t something that I really needed. Just something that I wanted. I had an apple as well to finish out dinner.
Yoga was a good workout my quads were burning, and at times my legs were shaking. Although, I did do lunges today without the use of blocks so that’s an improvement. Making strides every day.
I’m hoping Krav doesn’t kick my ass too much. It’ll be fun either way.
And here’s my food pic:

IMG_0488.JPG

Leave a Reply

