A Recipe & Reflection

First, I need to tell you about this recipe I found on Pinterest. My mind is absolutely blown by this. Who knew you could throw a whole chicken, yes a whole chicken in your CrockPot and roast it. When I’m telling you mind blown I mean mind blown. I’m sure there are plenty of you out there that knew this already, but I didn’t until recently and I think it will be the new way I’ll be making roasted chicken from now on. I mean come on, throw it in the CrockPot, turn it on, and walk away. No basting, no needing to stay home while its cooking, and now I can even have roasted chicken in the summer months when it’s hot and I don’t want to turn the oven on. Seriously, my mind is blown.
You can click right here, and get yourself the recipe. Super easy and fast, and let me tell you absolutely delicious. The chicken was very tasty the flavors were infused throughout the entire chicken, and the chicken was so juicy. I was concerned when I started the whole thing because I feared it would dry out as there was no liquid in the CrockPot. However, as it cooked their was liquid and it was maybe one of the juiciest chicken I’ve ever eaten.
I will definitely be using this recipe again, as well as changing up the spices and flavors. I’ll be experimenting with all different combinations for this. Love it.
Now, I’ve definitely come to the realization that I need to eat healthy all of the time because even little indulgences screw up my weight loss. Granted I’ve had several meals this week where I was indulging and also add in the fact that I’ve not been working out since the gyms have been closed due to the holidays, so that hasn’t helped either. However, I did my DietBet weigh-in today and I’ve gained 3.4 pounds in the last 5 days. Sure some of it may be from water because I did have salt, and some artificial sweeteners in the form of diet soda. Yeah, will not be drinking that again at a restaurant it’ll be water or unsweetened tea from now on.
So, this morning I packed up the banana bread and brownies and put them in the freezer in 2 serving size bags. I also put the leftover bonbons in the freezer because well they can be eaten frozen just fine. It is back to Whole 30 eating for80/20, or actually I’m trying more for 90/10. A small treat once or twice a week, shouldn’t be to bad but I need to be clean eating the rest of the time. I’ve seen what eating too much and not clean can do and how fast it can affect me so now I’m going to be sticking to the clean eating way of life. And, the food definitely makes me feel like crap. After dinner last night I really didn’t feel all that awesome. The food was good, I loved it, but my body didn’t really care for it much. I’ll be keeping this in mind from now on and making the best decisions I can, and choosing to eat as healthy as possible. Overindulging, won’t be happening much anymore.
So, yes I’ve made decisions and I’ve learned from things. This is a learning and a growing process and every day I’m learning and growing and making choices and decisions based on what I learn. Every day is a day closer to my goal even with a set back here and there.
Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

