New Recipes & A New App

In the last 2 days I’ve tried 3 new recipes. Thank you Pinterest. All of the recipes are super easy to make and super tasty.
The first one I’ll just describe for you since it is that easy to make. You need a package of kielbasa, a green pepper, a red or yellow pepper, or another green pepper it really doesn’t matter, an onion, and 2 large potatoes. I used sweet potatoes to keep it Paleo but you can use regular potatoes of you so choose. You cut everything up into chunks and throw it in a heavy skillet with a little olive oil. Cook away. I will say that I cooked the potatoes a bit by themselves before adding everything else since they take more time than the other ingredients. It was what we had for dinner last night. There was plenty of leftovers, which I will be sticking in the freezer for a later date.
Here’s what it looked like:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae9/59186512/files/2015/01/img_0575.jpg
The next recipe is amazing. Even being Paleo I can still have Belgian waffles. I made a pumpkin spice Paleo waffle. These are so good. I am actually going to make up a double batch of the batter again tomorrow and freeze them. So another quick breakfast option for when I’m pressed for time.
I mean check this out doesn’t it look just really tasty. I even had some turkey bacon with it.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae9/59186512/files/2015/01/img_0574.jpg
If you want to try them, just click right here.
The last recipe is a Paleo clone of Starbucks pumpkin spice scones. I just made these today. Actually I just pulled them out of the oven. I made mine more into cookies since I was to lazy to shape them into scone like shapes. The recipe calls for a glaze, actually 2 glazes a vanilla glaze and than topped with a pumpkin glaze. I opted not to do the glazes but, they are still delicious. I haven’t had a pumpkin scone from Starbucks in years, because of that whole gluten thing, but I can tell you that these are great. I made 2 dozen of them so you guessed it some of them are going in the freezer. And, here you go peeps click right here and get yourself the recipe. Give them a try they are super tasty.
Okay, now in the title I told you about a new app. I just discovered TwoGrand. Have you heard of this app? It’s an app where you take a photo of what you’re eating. It’s uploaded and then everyone can see what you’re eating. I don’t know about you but if everyone in the webisphere, is that a word if not it is now, is going to see what I’m eating I’ll be making better choices. You do a whole profile about your food choices and how you associate with food and they recommend people to follow and of course you can follow whoever you want as well. So, if you’re on TwoGrand my username is AbbyR add me I need some friends on the app since I just started it this morning.
So there you have some recipes and an app.

Leave a Reply

