A Little Of This & A Little Of That

Today started off pretty awesome. I got up early did my 15 minute Workout #3 for the FitIn15 challenge I’m doing.
Let me tell you Jessica Smith gets you working. In just 15 minutes she gets your heart rate up and some sweat flowing. Plus, she gives you so many modifications that anyone can do it, from beginner to advanced it’s all there for everyone. So, anyway in just 15 minutes she had my heart rate up in the 150’s which hey that’s pretty awesome.
I finished up the workout and had some breakfast. My cup of tea, which after doing a Whole 30 I don’t even think about adding any sort of sweetener to anymore. It tastes just fine without the honey or stevia or whatever else I may have been using to sweeten my tea. So another big thank you to Whole 30 for changing something so small in my life, but making a huge impact. Ok, so I had my tea some turkey breakfast sausage, and on a side note I picked up a different brand of turkey breakfast sausage today to try and see if I like it better once this sausage is gone. I paired my sausage with my scone clone and enjoyed every bite.
I headed off to the gym for Piloxing. And, was super excited to try out my new Nike Studio Wraps that I got right after Christmas. But, alas it was not to be as the instructor never showed up. Which kind of ticked me off, okay not kind of it really ticked me off. Because, now I was left with an hour and a half of time to kill before my Zumba class started. I made the most of it and hopped on the treadmill and did 30 minutes. I will definitely be packing my Moov and headphones from now on, so that if this happens again I can do my Moov training and have some tunes to listen to while I walk to nowhere.
But, hey I made due with the situation and kept that workout appointment I had made with myself. So, I’m still winning.
Zumba class was great and I worked up a real sweat and moved a lot. I was shaking my groove thing. LOL. We learned a new routine today as well. It was pretty cool I will definitely need to work on a couple of the steps but hey that’s okay, I do go to the class 3 times a week so I will definitely pick it up.
After class it was off to pick up groceries. I got the groceries and even got to meet up with the hubby for lunch.
So, my meal plan wasn’t really changed it just went from eating deli chicken breast with lettuce and fresh fruit to eating grilled chicken with lettuce tomato and fresh fruit from one of our favorite little bistros in town. It was nice to have lunch with the hubby and spend a half hour just chatting.
Now I’m home taking care of some household chores. Namely laundry, lots of laundry and dishes. Thankfully not as many of them as there are loads of laundry. Having another person home has definitely increased my laundry issue. Did I mention I hate laundry.
Happy Friday! And, make the most out of any situation.

One response

Leave a Reply

