I Want My Gym Back

This is awful to say, and I know it, and I really should be encouraging people on this, but I’m really not liking all of these people who have made joining the gym their New Year’s Resolution.
I get it new year new me. Hey, I’m making this my year to be the fittest I’ve been, but I also didn’t just start out on this journey I’ve been working at it for a while, and since I’ve moved here at the very beginning of September I’ve been at the gym 6 days a week. I’ve been going I’m a regular the desk people know me when I walk in the door. They know my schedule. But, all of these new people that are coming from everywhere are starting to get on my nerves.
You can tell the people that are “Gyming” it for their resolution because well they aren’t really doing much but taking up equipment and doing stuff wrong. I’m amazed when I walk in and I can’t find any piece of equipment to use because their are people on everything.
Oh and let’s talk classes. The yoga class I go to used to be 2 rows now we are 3+ rows. Belly dancing you can barely move because of all of the people, although this may have a little to do with the fact that the class is new. Zumba has been packed.
The last 3 zumba classes have been so full you can barely move and the room becomes unbearably hot. Today’s class was hell. Literally, it was like being in the fiery pits of hell. There were 40 people in a room for 20 doing Zumba with only 1 working fan. Can we say lots of heat being thrown out. I was pouring sweat in the first 5 minutes. It was gross. They are going to have to start turning people away because it really wasn’t a safe setting with the amount of people in that small room.
Best part Saturday morning 10am and their were no parking spots at the gym. There weren’t even the spots people make into spots when the gym is busy. All I have to say is good thing I have a 4Runner with 4WD. I parked in the mud. Let’s just say my car needed a car wash before this morning but now it really needs one. It’s crazy.
I wish all of those who are really going to make the change all of the success they deserve, but couldn’t you have waited a few more weeks until all of these my resolution is to join the gym people forgot about their resolution.
I can’t wait for those people to fall off the wagon and get my gym back. Awful to say and not supportive at all, but when you are a regular and go all of the time it gets really frustrating when you can’t get your workouts in or they take twice as long because of all the people.
I’ll embrace all of the newbies that stick it out but I’m cursing those that are just making the obligatory resolution. To those people do us all a favor and just give it up now and let us gym regulars have our gym back.

Leave a Reply

