Epic Bars

I have been using TwoGrand for a little while now and absolutely love it. It’s basically Instagram for your food with a weight loss twist. Check out the app if you haven’t it’s been amazing for me. First, in seeing what others are eating, getting new recipe ideas, staying motivated, and learning about new products.
Epic Bars, is one of those new products I learned about through TwoGrand. I won’t eat them, well maybe one day I’ll try the turkey one, but I thought they’d be perfect for my husband. They are gluten free paleo and grass fed. They come in 4 flavors Bison, Beef, Lamb, and Turkey. I bought the 4-pack sampler off Amazon for the husband to try out. I figured if he liked them they were another alternative to beef jerky and also a good post-workout snack for him if he couldn’t make a protein shake. Since he’s getting ready to head back overseas we are starting to get all of his supplies together again. Anyway, the bars are a bit expensive but of course the more you buy the cheaper they become. But, before I bought a case I wanted to make sure they were something he’d eat. He gave them his seal of approval.
Well, thanks to TwoGrand today and somebody’s post I was able to get them from Amazon for $.24 a piece. Yeah they are usually about $2.50 a piece. I was like what!!!!! The price was only on one flavor of the bars but that’s okay we’ll buy the cases of that flavor for that price. I quickly ordered 6 cases and am now waiting for the delivery of the Epic Bars which will be here sometime next week. They were not Prime eligible but who cares for that price. Now, I’m still questioning if I’m actually getting cases or just an individual bar, but the description clearly states case. We shall see when they arrive. Either way the husband will have a few more Epic Bars.

IMG_0696

One response

  1. We buy the turkey Epic bars and love them! They’re an easy protein snack to keep in the car for emergencies. The beef’s a little spicy for my taste and haven’t tried the bison because of the bacon. We also like the Tanka (? Tanaka?) brand of protein bars & jerky sticks – similar idea but with cranberries, too. Not W30 approved because of the small amount of sugar in the cranberries, but pretty Paleo.

Leave a Reply

