Shipping Him Off

This afternoon I dropped the husband off at the airport so that he could head back overseas for work.
He’ll be gone for about 5 weeks home for a week and then gone for about 4 months. He’ll be home here and there during he first 2 months of the 4. It’ll be a long 5.5 months.
I miss the man when he’s gone even though he drives me nuts at times when he’s home. I love the big guy though and am counting the days until I pick him up again.
And, tomorrow I’ll have a full update on the injury, otherwise known as the hotmess that is my leg.

Leave a Reply

