Knee Update

So, the knee is not healing as quickly as I’d like.  Of course anything over a day is too much time for me. 

However, I’ve been having quite a bit of pain in one spot in my knee which has made for a change in my physical therapy regimen. 

I still can’t do any type of squat or lunge without feeling my patella shift and causing significant pain. 

Of course adding in the fact that my ankle is screwed up and so is the hip makes fixing the mess that is known as my right leg a bit of a problem. An exercise for the knee causes the hip to click and snap, an ankle exercise causes the knee to hurt, and so on. It’s basically a trial and error type procedure right now. And, of course one day an exercise may be fine and the next causes pain. Needless to say I’m a bit frustrated by all of this. It is looking like I will be doing more than 6 weeks of physical therapy at this rate as we are already half way through the first 6 week stint. 

Today, we also did talk about a brace and how to go about getting one. Which we are going to talk to my doctor about and see if insurance will cover the type of brace I need. 

It’s all about baby steps right now. 

One response

Leave a Reply

