Plans Change

I had great plans of making chicken avocado burgers tonight for dinner. 

However, this is what it looks like outside right now: 

 
And, it’s been coming down like this since about 2 this afternoon. 

So, yeah plans of grilling are out the window. I do have a grill pan and could grill my burgers inside but it’s just not the same. And, oh yeah I’ve now lost all ambition to whip them up. So then I thought I’ll make chicken taco boats, taco seasoned ground chicken in romaine leaves with tomato, avocado, and peppers, but that just seems like a lot of work too. 

I thought about pulling almond crusted chicken tenders out of the freezer and throwing them in the air fryer along with some broccoli, but I just realized I have no compliant BBQ sauce or ranch dressing made right now, so yeah that’s out. 

So my choices are eat more leftover chicken from last night or eat chicken sausage I was lucky enough to pick up today. 

Yeah, I’m leaning towards the leftover chicken since I’m really not in the mood to do much of anything yet alone cook something. 

I’m feeling pretty tired today. I’m sure it has to do with the waking up early and having an early start to the day. It’ll be an early to bed night that’s for sure. 

Hope you’re enjoying your Saturday and it’s not raining on your plans. 

Leave a Reply

