Another Busy Day

The last couple of days around here have been busy. Not that that is a bad thing at all, but I’d like a little less excitement. 

I for whatever reason I woke up at 2am and then couldn’t fall back to sleep until well after 5. Which would normally be fine, however I had to work this morning. 

So, to say I’m a bit tired is an understatement.

I headed off to work and afterwards stopped at Target to pick up a few items for the house, promptly came home and worked on setting up storage for the bathroom. Happy to say that both bathrooms are done, well except for that whole decoration/decor thing. Although, the master bath really has no room for decor since it’s so small. 

I’m excited to have the bathrooms done and even put a bit of a dent in my bedroom. There is some stuff I have to put away in temporary storage for the husband to go through and put the bed together, meaning pillows and duvet. Plus I need to decide which photos I’ll be hanging in the bedroom, which I plan on getting up on the wall tomorrow as well. The bedroom won’t be to difficult to finish since most of its alread done, and I’m hoping to get the guest bedroom finished tomorrow as well. Of course like the shower curtain I am on the hunt for the perfect bed covering for that room. Haven’t found it yet. I’ve found stuff that I like but not in the price I like. So the search continues. 

Now to finish off the day I’m headed to a Junior  League event, which should be fun. The plan is to drink club soda with lime and snack in carrot and celery sticks and then when I get home I’ll have dinner. That’s the plan and I’m sticking to it. 

Here’s a look at the bathrooms and my meticulously organized linen closet. 

    
 
As you can see the master bath, the blue one is exceptionally small. It gets the job done but it’s cramped for space. 

Happy Hump Day!

One response

  1. Pingback: Pantone Color Swatch: Aqua Sky #pantonecolorswatch | Zizzling Zazzle - Home of stine1 on Zazzle and beyond

Leave a Reply

