Yumminess

I’ve seriously been enjoying the food I’ve been eating. It’s summer here and quite warm so I’ve been grilling everything. Chicken sausage, burgers, chicken, and vegetables. I’ve been experimenting with all different types of homemade marinades, mixing up all kinds of different spices in my burgers, and playing with seasonings on my veggies. 

Along with this I’ve been throwing leftovers from dinner into my breakfast to change things up. I haven’t gotten bored with the food I’ve been eating and look forward to my meals. Also it hasn’t been a chore to make these meals since I’m grilling pretty much everything. Plus it makes clean up in the kitchen real easy. 

I’m not sure if I’ve lost any weight so far in this round of Whole 30, but I definitely can say I feel a whole lot better eating real non-processed food. I need to remember this feeling and keep at it even after the 30 days are up. Last time I did the Whole 30 I didn’t really do reintegration at all, I just pretty much ate everything, so this time I plan on doing it right to see how the things I haven’t been eating affect me. It’ll be interesting to see. 

Here’s to the weekend hope you enjoy it. 

Leave a Reply

