Holy Crap More Than Half Way

As I’ve mentioned before I’m doing another round of Whole 30 and WOW! This one is flying by. 

Yesterday, was day 15 which makes today day 16. I’m on the downward slope already. It’s crazy. It seems this round is flying by. I haven’t had any insane cravings which is awesome. I’m not starving that’s for sure, I’m finding that finishing my meals is sometimes difficult. It’s amazing how eating real whole unprocessed food can make you feel.

I’m not missing the junk that I was eating. Okay, it has been pretty ridiculously hot here and well some ice cream would be nice, however I’m beginning to wonder if I may have a bit of lactose intolerance. I will definitely be testing dairy with my reintroduction phase. But, I do like coconut milk ice cream so if dairy is a huge issue there is a substitute, and well ice cream shouldn’t be something I consume that often anyway. 

I am well aware of what my trigger/food with no breaks are and will be trying to stay away from them as much as possible. I know that once I have a taste I can’t stop and that is not a good thing. My triggers are junk food especially sugar. On occasion will be okay but it’s something I won’t be having every day because I know the downward spiral it leads to. 

I think a big part of the reason why this whole 30 is going as smoothly as it is, is because I joined a Facebook group where we all started on the same day and are sharing pictures of our foods and supporting each other through it. Support is definitely important in any journey that you are on, and it has helped tremendously.

Now that the house is finally done I need to start exercising more.

I was finally able to order Cize and it should be here by next week. I of course had to go through Team BeachBody to get it as its not released on BeachBody for apparently a few more weeks. Which I of course think is ridiculous. But, whatever I’ll be ignoring the “coach” they’ve given me. Uhmmmm no thanks I don’t want your emails, challenges, and whatever you’re trying to sell. But, hey I’m going to be able to Cize!!!! Can’t wait. 

Leave a Reply

