2/3

Today is Day 20!!!! What!!!! I can’t believe that I’m 2/3 of the way through this round of Whole 30. It has been going so fast, and it’s definitely from all of the support and encouragement from the Facebook group I’m part of. 

So I’m more than half way done, I’m in the home stretch now, 10 days left, a week and a half. 

I’m a little nervous about the ending. I’ve been thinking about reintroduction and what foods I want to reintroduce and those I don’t. I know that gluten won’t be introduced at all so that’s one thing I don’t have to worry about. I definitely want to try cheese because well I love cheese and it is nice to have every once in a while. I plan on trying cheese and then going back back to Whole 30 for 2 days to see how my body reacts to it and then I’ll try dairy in other forms than cheese. Also I want to reintroduce rice and then later beans mainly chick peas since I love hummus. As for other beans I could care less. And, lastly I’ll be reintroducing corn, I don’t think I have an issue with corn but it’ll be good to really test it out and see for sure. With all of the items I want to reintroduce it will take about 2 weeks to do it right which works out perfect because by the time I’m done with the Whole 30 and my entire reintroduction phase the husband will be coming home and it’ll also be my birthday, so it works out perfectly. 

I know that this is the way for me to eat from now on and I need to stick with it and not fall off the wagon like I did last time. 

I feel better, my clothes are fitting better, and my skin is clearing up. It’ll be interesting to see what if any foods that I reintroduce have an effect on me. And, I am also interested to see how much if any weight I’ve lost. 

Clean whole food is the way to go and it’s not that hard to stick to it. Of course when the husband comes home I will have to plan meals a bit more in advance, but that’s okay it’ll all work out. 

Oh and today I watched Cize Crazy 8’s. I always watch the video before I do it so that I have somewhat of an idea what I’m in for. I am so excited for this. It is going to be so much fun. And, I’ll definitely be breaking a sweat by the time the workout is over.  I’m stoked. Thank you Shaun T for another amazing program!!!

Leave a Reply

