Sunday = Chore Day

So, I’ve fallen into a routine where Sunday has become my household chore day. I mean there are things I do every day such as dishes, dust mop the floors, and laundry a couple times a week, but Sunday is the day I do the real chores. 

Bathrooms get cleaned, kitchen is scrubbed, dog pool gets a cleaning, beds stripped, linens washed, dusting, floors vacuumed and mopped. Of course with this cleaning comes the problem of sequestering the dogs so that I can get the job done. Today, I left the dogs out while I cleaned and mopped the floors. I had to do this at some speed as it is quite warm out and I try not to keep them out for too long of a period when it’s this hot and humid. Even though they have a pool and can get into the sunroom with the fans going they for some reason choose to lay out by the gate. 

Anyway, got the house clean and all

Of the floors for the most part were dry, I let the dogs in and wouldn’t you know it of course they would choose that moment to play in their pool. Muddy dog prints all over. Oh well the house was clean for a minute or two. 

Along with doing the household chores I run and do the grocery shopping. I go right after breakfast and the place is usually dead which works for me as I’m able to get in, get what I need, and out within 30-45 minutes. 

Of course I have a feeling once the husband comes home this whole routine I have going will be thrown completely to the wind. 

Perhaps he most important thing I didn today was sit down and plan out my reintroduction schedule that is just a few days away. 

I originally planned on starting with cheese because well I love cheese, but I also know it’s one of those food items I need to be mindful of because I can eat a lot of it and well that’s not a great choice, and also I’m interested to test out different forms of dairy and have it affects me. 

However, I’m starting with beans/legumes first as the first day of reintroduction falls on a day that I have a Junior League event. We usually have appetizers at the events and after looking at the menu the only thing on the appetizer menu that I can potentially eat is hummus since everything else contains gluten. So, I’ll be reintroducing beans/legumes first, so that I can enjoy a little appetizer at the event. 

The way I have my reintroduction planned out it will be completely finished on my birthday, which is great because I’ll know what foods are okay for me to eat, what my foods with no breaks are, I’ll be able to enjoy my birthday dinner out with friends and not have to worry about not eating this, eating that, or whatever I’ll know exactly what I can have, and the best part the husband gets home from his rotation on my birthday as well. So, it’s going to be a great day. 

The way I’m going to work reintroduction is to have a serving or two of the a particular food that I’ve not eaten over the last 30 days. This will be followed by 2 days of Whole 30 eating, and then move onto the next food. Basically, giving myself time to really consider and feel how my body responds to the different foods. 

I’m really interested in seeing what foods I’ve eliminated will be tolerable and intolerable to me. I can say I definitely feel so much better eating this way and need to continue on this path. 

Hope you’ve enjoyed your weekend. 

Leave a Reply

