Late Dinners

Having the husband home is great however, between him being home and meetings, class, and kickball my dinner time is getting later to later and I hate it. 

I do not enjoy eating dinner at 8:30-9:00 at night. It just makes going to bed that much later and also I really don’t need to be eating a meal that late. 

I need to get us back on a normal schedule. Unfortunately that is going to be hard with a class 2 nights a week from 6-10. I will be eating in class or on my way to class that’s for sure. There isn’t much I can do about the whole kickball eating time. As I don’t want to eat at 4:30 because of be starving again after the game. Although, I have the same thing every time after kickball a grilled chicken salad. It’s the only thing I can eat at the bar we go to. So, in the grand scheme of things it’s not that bad of a meal to eat later in the evening. 

I really dislike changes to my schedule I need to get over that but I don’t see that happening anytime soon. 

How do you deal with changes in schedule and eating later than you’d like?

Leave a Reply

