Rain

The weather here in my neck of the woods Virginia it has been raining cats and dogs.

It has been dreary and miserable the last two days and will continue through tomorrow. 

Well let’s just say the rainy weather is not very good for my motivation. As in my house is a mess, my laundry is overflowing, and I’m making a dent in my couch. 

I will say that I’ve put a serious dent in my book I’ve been reading. I also managed to get some studying for my class done. 4 chapters worth of terms and notes all typed up and ready to be printed out. 

I’ve been eating like crap the last couple of days and not exercising at all and being a complete couch potato. All really bad things. I need to get myself out of this funk and get myself moving. 

I really need to go back to my fitness classes however with my night classes and kickball league it makes it nearly impossible to attend them. 

Monday night we do have a double header so I’ll get some activity in then, and I’m thinking Wednesday I’ll hit up my zumba and yoga class. I’ll drag the hubby along with me, he’ll hit the gym doing some lifting and cardio while I attend classes. 

I definitely need to do something. 

I have plenty of workout programs I can do at home between BeachBody, The Pound, KettleWorx, Moov, Couch25K, Walk at Home, so really I have no excuse to not work out. I need to schedule it in my day again and just make it a part of my day again. 

It’s that whole getting started thing that’s the problem once I start I have no problem keeping at it its just that getting started thing. 

Ah motivation you are lacking again. Where are you my old friend?

2 responses

  1. When life is chaotic, and the weather isn’t too great, it is hard to feel motivated to get exercise in. Just keep finding a way to fit it in for yourself. Don’t stop trying to get started and once you do, as you said you will feel motivated. Something I like to do to find motivation is surf through Pinterest for workout ideas (even if I don’t want to do one of them, just seeing it helps!) or watch a motivating show/listen to upbeat music 🙂 I hope you find that motivation and are able to successfully schedule in the exercise!

  2. I like to dress in my workout clothes when I randomly think ” ah I need motivation to work out!” Then I basically have no other direction than to attempt to workout somehow. Even something quick can throw you back into the groove of things. Plus after spending time changing clothes… You won’t want to waste it 😉

Leave a Reply

