This Puts A Damper On Things

Last night I rolled both ankles. The left it happens all the time so it’s no big deal. There is a residual bit of pain if I move it to fast or stand on for too long, but the norm for when this happens which is quite often. 

The right ankle on the other hand. Oh boy I’ve seriously messed that one up. I did her some pops and cracks when the ankles went but again that’s common with the left so I’m not sure which one was making the noise last night. 

I will say that it is a severe sprain if not broken as it hurts throughout the entire ankle joint. The other issue I’m having is I have pain in my ankle when I bend and straighten my knee and hip as well. So, hmmmm yeah that’s not so great. And, apparently everyone is breaking bones right now because my ortho can’t get me in until Friday morning. 

I have a feeling that tomorrow afternoon I’ll be heading over to their walk-in clinic to get it looked at before seeing my ankle doc. Yeah that’s right I have a doctor for my ankle and another for my knee that’s when you know you’re injured a lot. 

At the clinic they will get the x-rays done and hopefully from that on Friday the doctor can come up with a plan. 

I’m pretty sure I’m done with kickball and starting back up at yoga and zumba will have to wait. 

Grrrrrrr loose joints and ligaments. 

One response

Leave a Reply

