Wish It Was Faster

6 weeks is a really long time. It’s been almost 2 weeks and I’m already over this whole broken ankle thing. 

I really am not enjoying this boot. And, in almost a 100% certain that if I was in a cast I would of cut the dang thing off by now. 

I will be going to see the doctor next week to get this ankle looked at again as I think that there is more going on with it then just the break. As all of the pain is on the opposite side of the break and being in the boot is making it worse. 

And, oh yeah 6 weeks is way too long. Why can’t we come up with something that instantly heals a broken bone I mean come on we’ve put people on the moon and shoot them into space we should be able to come up with something. 

I am however thinking about going back to yoga. I mean I can modify some stuff and I miss it and I was all ready to go back starting this coming week and now I’m broken. I think I can do some yoga. I’ll be thinking about it over the weekend. 

3 responses

  1. Sorry to hear about your foot! I’ve never broken anything but have foot pain that had sidelined me for a few months. I had to do alternative exercises and even joined the gym just to use the elliptical and stationary bike. I needed to anyway but it pushed it up. Hopefully your foot will heal fadt!

Leave a Reply

