Step Goal Reached Still Didn’t Get What Was Needed

Today, the husband and I set out in search of a new desk for the house. After searching through several office and furniture stores we came home with nothing. So, yeah it was a complete bust. 

However, it wasn’t a complete bust as I met my step goal for the day and then some all by lunchtime. So, I guess it’s a good thing we didn’t find what we were looking for in the first, second, or third store we went into. Although, I wish we had found something in one of the stores we visited. Now, we will be expanding our search for the desk. But, hey I guess that means the next shopping or I guess I should say searching trip will get me some more steps. 

I’ve decided that I need to set up my calendar again for working out and set up a weekly menu so I can get myself back on the healthy living track because I’ve been off for far too long. 

Now to do some work for tomorrow and go to bed early. I’ve been staying up way too late lately. Ughhhh are we seeing a pattern here? Not eating healthy, not getting enough exercise, not getting enough sleep. Yeah, can we say I need to get my sh*t together. 

Stay warm if you are in the path of the impending storm coming to the East Coast this weekend. 

Leave a Reply

