Making Glass

Today I made a glass heart. There is a glass blowing studio that is connected to one of the art museums in the area, and they offer all different types of classes. 

Well today I attended the class to make a glass heart. It was really cool and a lot of fun. I will be going back next month to make a glass egg. 

It’s amazing how quick the process to make the glass heart was. I think it may have taken 10 minutes tops from start to finish. Well except for the whole baking in the kiln thing. But, to make the actual glass shaped heart was super fast. In a couple of days I will have a glass heart that I made all by myself to display. I’m pretty excited to see how it turns out. 

   
    
    
 
Sometimes it’s good to get your creativity on. 

Leave a Reply

