Setting Goals & Accountability

Today, I’m holding myself accountable and I’m doing that by posting here what my goals are for this week. 

  1. Eat clean & healthy foods – making the best food choices I can, putting the proper food in my body to help fuel my body to be the best it can be. ✔️
  2. Complete Week 1 of Phase 1 of Net
  3. Metabolic Endurance✔️
  4. Walk 5 days and add a minute to my walk time every day✔️
  5. Won’t be discouraged if the number on the scale doesn’t change – as long as I eat properly and exercise changes are happening even if I don’t see them right away. ✔️

So these are the goals for the week and with this I’m also going to list what I’m doing each day.

Monday

  • Day 1 of Metabolic Endurance✔️
  • Do 5 minute cool down on treadmill✔️
  • Kickball✔️

Tuesday

  • 6 minutes on the treadmill✔️
  • Bike ride 30 minutes

Wednesday

  • Day 2 of Metabolic Endurance ✔️
  • 7 minute cool down on treadmill ✔️

Thursday

  • 8 minutes on the treadmill✔️
  • Bike ride 30 minutes

Friday

  • Day 3 of Metabolic Endurance ✔️
  • 9 minute cool down on treadmill ✔️

Saturday

  • 10 minutes on treadmill ✔️

Sunday

  • Have fun

And, I’m happy to report that I’ve already checked off 2 of the items under Monday. I’ll have to wait till tonight to check off that last item on the list, but I will. I’ll keep updating the list throughout the week, and I want to have the entire list with ✔️ after each item. 

So there you have it friends my goals for the week and my accountability list. Here’s hoping someone will check in with me and make sure I’m doing what I’m supposed to be doing. 

A friend posted this today and I thought it was perfect. I won’t ever be the best at running or working out, but today I’m already better than I was yesterday. The only person you are truly competing with is yourself. Be better today than you were yesterday. 

Happy Monday!!!

One response

Leave a Reply

