A New Week New Goals

So, this week starts my 3rd week of trying to be more active. Whooooooo!!!! I’ve made it through 2 weeks. 

This week is Week 3 of Phase 1 of Metabolic Aftershock. This is the last week of the first Phase and then I move onto Phase 2!!!! Yeah!!! I’m excited to see what Phase 2 brings but also a bit nervous as Phase 1 workouts are continuing to kick my butt. So I can just imagine what Phase 2 will bring. 

This mornings workout kicked my butt, but I also know I was pushing harder than I had the week before. So I guess it’s working. The motto is, “Work Hard Rest Hard” and we’ll I’m doing both. 

Today also started a challenge group I’ve joined. They are doing Cize which I love. Who doesn’t love to dance around their living room for 30 minutes and look a complete fool?  I am not doing the Cize workouts 5x/week because I’m going to continue with Aftershock, but I will be adding it in on the days when I’m off from Aftershock, and hey with this plan Mother Nature can’t screw it up. 

This week’s goals are

  • Complete Week 3 of Phase 1 Metabolic Aftershock
  • 10 minutes of treadmill training at current speed M-F
  • Eat well balanced meals
  • Drink at least 64oz of water a day
  • Be positive even if I have a slight hiccup

The workout schedule for this week is

  • Monday: P1W3WO1 10 minutes treadmill ✔️
  • Tuesday: 10 minutes treadmill, Cize Crazy 8’s
  • Wednesday: P1W3WO2 10 minutes treadmill
  • Thursday: 10 minutes treadmill, Coze Crazy 8’s
  • Friday: P1W3WO3 10 minutes treadmill
  • Saturday: Building a playground w/ Roc Solid Foundation
  • Sunday: Have fun

There’s my goals and schedule for the week. Here’s to keeping on track. 

Leave a Reply

