Phase 1 Complete

This morning I got up and did the final workout of Phase 1 of Metabolic Aftershock, and no that workout didn’t get easier. However, I worked harder and burned more calories than I did last week so that’s awesome. Because well that’s what is supposed to happen. 

I’m looking forward to starting Phase 2 on Monday. I will be previewing the workouts later today to see what I’m in store for. 

Over the last 3 weeks I’ve lost 13 pounds. I don’t really see my clothes fitting any different or any difference in my appearance, but the 13 pounds are gone according to the scale. Whooooo!!! But, most of all I can do my treadmill training at a certain speed for 10 minutes straight which when I started I was going much slower and for only half that time. 

I’m not getting winded doin simple tasks and every time I do a workout I feel I’m doing more and getting stronger. So all of these things are huge pluses in my book. 

So with this I’m happy with the results of Phase 1 and am excited to see what Phase 2 has in store for me. 

Happy Friday. Here’s to a dry weekend as it’s going to be raining and nasty here. 

Leave a Reply

