That Was No Joke

Today is the start of Phase 2 of the Metabolic Aftershock program I’ve been doing. Well let me tell you I was in for a surprise. I previewed the 3 workouts that I will be doing over the next 3 weeks this weekend and was like oh okay this seems way easier than Phase 1. Hahahaha I’m an idiot. I should of known better. It may look easy but it was anything but. 

This Phase of the program has you doing tension chains. Yeah, I thought oh batmans, squats, crunches, and front raises no big deal. It wouldn’t be except for that hold for 1 second, now 2, now 3, and now 4, okay start back over at 1. I was suckin wind before round 2 even started. And, let’s not even mention the fact that every round ended with 45 seconds of push-ups. Are you kidding me!? 

Okay shoulders, chest, and back you paid the price today. And, I will never think that a workout looks easy. Holy Canoli!

I made it through and can contemplate my fate for Wednesday for the next 48 hours or so. I thought it would be easy but I know that it will not be. 

My goals for the past week were somewhat accomplished but somewhat forgotten as well. It was kind of a hectic week and add in really rainy weather and my motivation went right out the window. I did do all of my MA workouts even got some Cize workouts in but the treadmill yeah that went out the window. 

As for eating well it was probably more of a 70-30 week instead of a 85-15 week which is where I’d like to be. 

But, I know that there are going to be times when things aren’t going to go exactly according to plan or how I’d like them to be so I have to accept it and move on. So here’s looking to a better week. I have another crazy busy week and lots to do and of course the weather continues to be crap so my motivation is in the toilet. 

Seriously, Mother Nature I’d appreciate it if you’d get over this depressed nonsense you have going on and bring nicer, drier weather. 

So goals for this week are:

  • Do all Metabolic Aftershock workouts 
  • Do 2 days of Cize
  • Eat clean/healthy 85-15
  • Drink 80 oz of water a day
  • Be happy with the slow progress that is being made -progress is progress no matter how little. 

Exercise Schedule:

Monday Wednesday Friday – Coordinating Metabolic Aftershock workout

Tuesday Thursday – Cize

Saturday Sunday – Have fun

What are your goals for the week? Did you achieve what you set out to do last week?

Leave a Reply

